Current Affairs(Persons in power)

Following table shows portfolio of various ministers. Various portfolio has been changed on Nov 9,2014. Ministers who assumed new portfolio are given in bold letter.It means they are important for exam than others.

 Name Portfolio/Position
 Narendra Modi  PM,Dept of Atomic,Dept of Space and Minister of Personnel,Public Grievances & Pension
Rajnath Singh  Home minster
Susma Swaraj Minister of External and overseas Indian affairs
Arun Jaitley  Minster of finance, Corporate affairs and I&B
Venkaiah Naidu Minster of Urban Development,Urban housing and poverty alleviation and parliamentary affairs
Nitin Jairam Gadkari Minister of Road transport and highways
Manohar Parrikar  Defence minster (Appointed recently in revamped cabinet )
Sadananda Gowda  Minister of law and justice(Appointed recently in revamped cabinet  )
Suresh Prabha  Railway minster (Appointed recently in revamped cabinet  )
Uma Bharathi Minster of water resource and Ganga rejuvenation
Najma A.Heptulla Minster of minority Affairs
Ram Villas Peshwan Minster of consumer Affairs
Kalraj Mishra Minster of MSME
Menaka Gnadhi Minster of women and child development
Ananth Kumar  Minster of Chemical & Fertilizer
Ravi Shankar Prasad  Minster of communication & I.T
Harsh Varadhan  S&T minster(Appointed recently in revamped cabinet  )
Smirit Irani  HRD minster
Radha Mohan Sign Minster of agriculture
Jual Oram  Minster of Tribal Affairs
Thawar Chand Gehlot  Minster of social Justice and empowerment
Jagat Prakash Nadda Minster of Health and family welfare (Appointed recently in revamped cabinet  )
Ashok Gajapathi Paju Pasupathi  Minster of Civil Aviation
Narendra Sighn Tomar  Minster of steels and mines
Birendra Singh  Minister of rural development and panchayati raj(Appointed recently in revamped cabinet  )

Other important persons in power are given below


Position  Name
 Chief Justice of India R.M.Lodha
 Chief Election Commissioner of India V.S.Sampath
Governor of RBI Raghuram Rajan
 CAG Shasi Kant Sharma
 Chairman of NHRC K.G.Balakrishnan
 Speaker of Lok Sabha Sumitra Maharajan
 Chief Electol office of Tamilnadu Sandeep Saxeena
 Attroney General of India Mukul Rohatgi
 Chief Economic Adviser Arvind Subramaniyam
 National Security Adviser Ajit Kumar Doval
 Chairman of UPSC Rajani Razdana 
 Financial Secretary Arvind Mayram
 Chief Justice of Delhi HC G.Rohini(first women chief justice)

Note: If u cant memorize all the names,just memorize those in bold.


2 thoughts on “Current Affairs(Persons in power)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s